Top Gun Fox 2 Pro stick resting

Wallaceman105

Top Gun Fox 2 Pro stick resting

Post by Wallaceman105 »

Hi, I'm new to xpadder, and my stick is giving me an issue.
The resting point is off-center!
Does xpadder have a way to reset this?
I am also having an issue where moving the "mouse" joystick slowly causes extremely jittery movements, as if I had massive frame drops.

Mobeeuz
Xpadder Xpert

Re: Top Gun Fox 2 Pro stick resting

Post by Mobeeuz »

Wallaceman105 wrote:
03 Oct 2020, 21:44
Your Dead zone needs to be expanded - click the little wrench next to the stick in question, settings, increase the deadzone size until the stick stays centered.
Wallaceman105 wrote:
I am also having an issue where moving the "mouse" joystick slowly causes extremely jittery movements, as if I had massive frame drops.
Can you post the contents of the saved .xpadderprofile? it's just a text file than can be opened in Notepad.

Wallaceman105

Post by Wallaceman105 »

Mobeeuz wrote:
04 Oct 2020, 19:52
Wallaceman105 wrote:
Your Dead zone needs to be expanded - click the little wrench next to the stick in question, settings, increase the deadzone size until the stick stays centered.
Wallaceman105 wrote:
Can you post the contents of the saved .xpadderprofile? it's just a text file than can be opened in Notepad.
sure, here it is:
Text/Images: Show
;--- Xpadder Profile File ---
DataType=Profile
Version=2020.05.01

Select all the Profile text, copy, click the Paste option in Xpadder Profile Menu (help)
KeyTapTime=1

[Set Settings]
Set1StickDeadZones=45,64
Set1StickDiagonalSizes=23,45
Set1TriggerDeadZones=1,220
Set1DPadMode=EightWay

[Assignments]
Set1Button1Slots=Left Mouse Button (1)
Set1Button2Slots=Space
Set1Button3Slots=F
Set1Button4Slots=E
Set1Button5Slots=T
Set1Button6Slots=Middle Mouse Button (3)
Set1DPadUpSlots=Extra Mouse Button (5)
Set1DPadRightSlots=X
Set1DPadDownSlots=M
Set1DPadLeftSlots=Z
Set1Stick1UpSlots=Mouse Move Down
Set1Stick1UpMouseSpeed=34