Set Mouse coordinates?

xhonzi

Set Mouse coordinates?

Post by xhonzi »

Is there a quick or dirty way to set the mouse cursor to specific coordinates? I'm playing SystemShock using an Xbox 360 controller. I use right trigger to enable Set 2 which uses the right stick as a mouse emulator. When I'm done, I'd like the mouse cursor to return to the center of the screen. I thought about a series of mouse direction emulations which would force the cursor to position 0x0, and then several more that would bring the cursor appx back to the center of the screen (400x300 I guess). With a .1 second delay between commands, it's too slow. I'm new to this... is there another way of doing it?

Thanks!

mnl1121
Xpadder Xpert

Re: Set Mouse coordinates?

Post by mnl1121 »

This is only possible right now by using Spring mode. You can move the mouse cursor around and then when you let go of your stick it snaps back to the middle. This might be what your looking for.

Change the cursor mode to Spring in this window. To access it, just click on the small wrench in the bottom right hand corner of your stick assignment and then go to mouse settings.

SGTCableDog
Xpadder Xpert

Post by SGTCableDog »

I found something that should work perfect. I used the right trigger to select set 2 while held. Then in set 2 make an advanced assignment to the right trigger of [Release zone .01s][Mouse up]. In the Assignment window for the right trigger click the mouse settings icon in the bottom right of the screen and choose Spring mode.

You don't need to change the mouse setting for the stick. So what will happen is you pull the trigger to select set 2 and move your mouse. Xpadder waits for the release of the trigger and goes to Spring mode bringing the cursor to the center of the screen and back to set 1. Tested with version 5.7 beta 8.

mnl1121
Xpadder Xpert

Post by mnl1121 »

Good thinking Cable. :D

Jonathan
Xpadder creator

Post by Jonathan »