how would i do this?

Post Reply
rossharris121
Posts: 67
Joined: 04 Aug 2010, 18:09
Contact:

how would i do this?

Post by rossharris121 »

I want to bind single keys to button presses ab two buttons on the xbox 360 controller at the same time.

so say i have xyab on the 360 controller to push a certain key when they are pressed seperately.

but i want a different key to be pressed for instance when i push a and b at the same time then it wouldn't be a and b at the same time but a completely different single key.

I think this functionality could be maxed out so that the four buttons on the xbox 360 controller could output a total of

combos would be listed li
ke this
single key presses which would each have their own assignement:
a
y
b
a
double key presses which would each have their own assignment:
xy
yb
ba
ax
triple key presses which would each have their own assingment:
xyb
yba
bax
axy
lastly, the one key press which would have its own assignment:
xyba

so instead of 4 buttons on the xbox 360 controller their could now be 13.

if this can be done already than that would be good too.

rossharris121
Posts: 67
Joined: 04 Aug 2010, 18:09
Contact:

Re: how would i do this?

Post by rossharris121 »

okay what i tried to do was create a new button inside xpadder "controller settings" by clicking multiple xyab buttons at the same time but it always chooses one button or the other not the combination of the two at the same time.

How hard would it be to program xpadder to allow for button creations that included multiple buttons at the same time as well as single button presses?

rossharris121
Posts: 67
Joined: 04 Aug 2010, 18:09
Contact:

Re: how would i do this?

Post by rossharris121 »

i am going to try and get this all done with glove pie. I think it would be a great addition to xpadder though.

Primal Fear
Xpadder Xpert
Posts: 2437
Joined: 09 Feb 2010, 16:41
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: how would i do this?

Post by Primal Fear »

How about this:

Code: Select all

;--- Xpadder Profile Data ---
DataType=Profile
Version=2012.05.01
Name=Button Combinations
Set1Name=Base
Set2Name=Y
Set4Name=Y+X or B
Set5Name=A
Set6Name=A+X or B
Set7Name=AXYorABY
Set8Name=Buffer
Set1Button1Toggle=1
Set1Button1Turbo=1
Set1Button1TurboRate=2
Set1Button1SetSelect=4
Set1Button2Slots=RELEASE ZONE 0.05s,B,RELEASE ZONE 0.15s,HOLD ZONE 0.15s,B
Set1Button3Slots=RELEASE ZONE 0.05s,X,RELEASE ZONE 0.15s,HOLD ZONE 0.15s,X
Set1Button4Turbo=1
Set1Button4TurboRate=2
Set1Button4SetSelect=7
Set2Button1TurboRate=2
Set2Button1SetSelect=0
Set2Button2Turbo=1
Set2Button2TurboRate=2
Set2Button2SetSelect=3
Set2Button3Turbo=1
Set2Button3TurboRate=2
Set2Button3SetSelect=3
Set2Button4Slots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,Y,RELEASE ZONE 0.15s,HOLD ZONE 0.15s,Y
Set2Button4SetSelect=0
Set4Button1Turbo=1
Set4Button1TurboRate=2
Set4Button1SetSelect=6
Set4Button2Slots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,B,Y,RELEASE ZONE 0.15s,HOLD ZONE 0.15s,B,Y
Set4Button2SetSelect=0
Set4Button3Slots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,X,Y,RELEASE ZONE 0.15s,HOLD ZONE 0.15s,X,Y
Set4Button3SetSelect=0
Set5Button1Slots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,A,RELEASE ZONE 0.15s,HOLD ZONE 0.15s,A
Set5Button1Toggle=1
Set5Button1SetSelect=0
Set5Button2Turbo=1
Set5Button2TurboRate=2
Set5Button2SetSelect=5
Set5Button3Turbo=1
Set5Button3TurboRate=2
Set5Button3SetSelect=5
Set5Button4Turbo=1
Set5Button4TurboRate=2
Set5Button4SetSelect=0
Set6Button2Slots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,A,B,RELEASE ZONE 0.15s,HOLD ZONE 0.15s,A,B
Set6Button2SetSelect=0
Set6Button3Slots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,A,X,RELEASE ZONE 0.15s,HOLD ZONE 0.15s,A,X
Set6Button3SetSelect=0
Set6Button4Turbo=1
Set6Button4TurboRate=2
Set6Button4SetSelect=6
Set7Button2Slots=A,B,Y
Set7Button2SetSelect=0
Set7Button3Slots=A,X,Y
Set7Button3SetSelect=0
Set8Button1Turbo=1
Set8Button1TurboRate=2
Set8Button1SetSelect=4
Set8Button2Slots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,B,RELEASE ZONE 0.15s,HOLD ZONE 0.15s,B
Set8Button2SetSelect=0
Set8Button3Slots=RELEASE ZONE 0.01s,X,RELEASE ZONE 0.15s,HOLD ZONE 0.15s,X
Set8Button3SetSelect=0
Set8Button4Turbo=1
Set8Button4TurboRate=2
Set8Button4SetSelect=1
Not possible is:
BXY, ABX and ABXY. With more Sets this would perhaps be feasible, but I think the first two combinations are anyways massively uncomfortable to press.

rossharris121
Posts: 67
Joined: 04 Aug 2010, 18:09
Contact:

Re: how would i do this?

Post by rossharris121 »

Image

I have been doing a lot of work with visual studio XNA, Xinput, and slimdxinput.

I still haven't been able to get anything to work as far as recreating a program just like xpadder on my own.

If you look at this picture you will see that all you have to do is add input which utilizes two or more buttons at the same time with the programmig logical "and" operator.

Do you have the source for xpadder available so i and try to tweak it a little bit?

or can you help me make my own smaller xpadder.exe?

Primal Fear
Xpadder Xpert
Posts: 2437
Joined: 09 Feb 2010, 16:41
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: how would i do this?

Post by Primal Fear »

As the source code of an commercial software is the fundamental company secret of and software company (or single programmer in this case), I'm sure that Jonathan would never give the source code of Xpadder to anybody.
Also I'm not a programmer nor have any hobby knowledge about that, so I cannot help you in that matter.

Post Reply

Return to “Other questions”