Buttons pressed in Xpadder, but not in controller properties window!?

Snacko

Buttons pressed in Xpadder, but not in controller properties window!?

Post by Snacko »

I'm new to Xpadder and trying to edit a World of Tanks profile for my Logitech Rumblepad 2. Xpadder shows that the two joysticks are pressed, but they are not. They don't even show as pressed in the Windows 7 Game Controllers Properties window as you can see below. Also, I thought Xpadder was supposed to show other buttons as green when I press them on the controller? It doesn't at all..

Here on the left, you can see that all of my sticks are centered and not being pressed, and no buttons pressed. But on the right, in Xpadder I have buttons green being pressed. When I assign keys or mouse actions to these green buttons my mouse goes crazy on the desktop, or the keys are repeatedly pressed when I try to type in a browser or something.. So, Xpadder is pressing these controller buttons somehow.. I have tried everything that i can think of to fix this. My controller responds fine in the Windows Controllers Properties window.

Bobzombie

Re: Buttons pressed in Xpadder, but not in controller properties window!?

Post by Bobzombie »

Is there anyone who could please respond to this question? I have seen many people posting in the forum with similar questions. None of which have been answered. I have the exact same problem with my joystick. Controller tab 1 shows a grayed out direct input with no inputs, however within the deadzone function on the stick, the center is up and to the left. The arrows for left and up are lit green like being activated when no inputs are being used. I have tried everything and cannot fix this issue. It has completely disabled my arcade system. Please Jonathan or Primal could you please help me!

Jonathan
Xpadder creator

Post by Jonathan »

In Xpadder, click the Settings wrench icon next to the stick that is showing green.