Set Switching Timers & Delays

Post Reply
Oke_Doke
Xpadder Xpert
Posts: 327
Joined: 21 Dec 2009, 16:17
Location: jupiter
Contact:

Set Switching Timers & Delays

Post by Oke_Doke »

Stumbled on a funny side effect of mixing sequences and set selectors while trying to work out a tap hold for set switching with Errol.

Xpadder is polite enough to wait for a sequence on the same button as a set selector to finish before releasing the button and switching to the next set. This can be used to create delays or timers.

EXAMPLE 1: Temporary switch
Switches to a set for a certain period of time. (in this case from set 1 to 2 for 10 seconds)

Code: Select all

;--- Xpadder Profile Data ---
DataType=Profile
Version=2011.06.16
Name=(Untitled profile)
KeyTapTime=2
Set1Button1Toggle=1
Set1Button1Turbo=1
Set1Button1TurboRate=2
Set1Button1SetSelect=1
Set2Button1Slots=PAUSE 9.99s,PAUSE 0.01s
Set2Button1Toggle=1
Set2Button1SetSelect=0
Set2Button5SetSelect=0
EXAMPLE 2: Delayed Switch
once pressed waits a set period of time before switching sets (in this case a 5 second delay)

Code: Select all

;--- Xpadder Profile Data ---
DataType=Profile
Version=2011.06.16
Name=(Untitled profile)
KeyTapTime=2
Set1Button1Slots=PAUSE 4.99s,PAUSE 0.01s
Set1Button1SetSelect=1
Set2Button5SetSelect=0
Practical applicability ?
No specific examples are offered. Perhaps your RPG character has a set cool down period after a battle where you could do better things with that time than spam skills that are unavailable, or there is a predicable window of time where certain attack combos are effective.
Last edited by Oke_Doke on 20 Oct 2011, 15:49, edited 1 time in total.

Primal Fear
Xpadder Xpert
Posts: 2437
Joined: 09 Feb 2010, 16:41
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Set Switching Timers & Delays

Post by Primal Fear »

If you use either two Pauses or a Release of 0.01s in front of the Pause, you don't have to assign a unused key.

Oke_Doke
Xpadder Xpert
Posts: 327
Joined: 21 Dec 2009, 16:17
Location: jupiter
Contact:

Re: Set Switching Timers & Delays

Post by Oke_Doke »

Thanks for the tip. I've made the change to the examples.

Post Reply

Return to “Sets”